E’tempo di caffè

‘Il caffè deve essere nero come il diavolo, bollente come l’inferno e dolce come l‘amore.’

The above mentioned is a saying in Italy. The way you should drink your coffee. It should be as black as the devil, hot as hell and as sweet as love.

If I was a country, then coffee would be my national drink. I drink it early in the morning, while doing my make-up, at work, in the train and even late in the evening after a gorgeous home made dinner. I used to be all about the cappuccino, but it is quite hard to get a dairy free cappuccino in The Netherlands. Soya milk? No! That is the response I usually get when I ask for a soya cappuccino. Therefore I have found a new love: espresso.

‘Il caffè deve essere nero come il diavolo, bollente come l’inferno e dolce come l‘amore.’ And yes he is…

img_0152

 

 

Leave a Reply

